Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy,

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160

Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-76(17)/WBJA/ P-05/2024-25

Dated Rajarhat, the 17th of April, 2024

From: Sanjib Daruka

Director-in-Charge,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Paschim

Medinipur/Jhargram/Purba Bardhaman/ Bankura/

Birbhum/Murshidabad/Coochbehar/Darjeeling/ Malda/Alipurduar/Purulia

2. The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on Discussion on the Law of Bail with special reference to the guidelines in (i) Siddharth vs State of UP & (ii) Satender Kumar Antil vs CBI for Judicial Officers of all ranks to be held on 20.04.2024

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 20.04.2024 from 02:30 pm to 05:00 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent about 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court

Your goodself is requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Director-in-Charge, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Training Programme on Discussion on the Law of Bail with special reference to the guidelines in (i) Siddharth vs State of UP & (ii) Satender Kumar Antil vs CBI for Judicial Officers of all ranks [P-05/2024-25] on 20.04.2024

Sl. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Arnab Dutta	ACJM, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
2	Ishita Ray	ACJM, Chandernagore, Hooghly
3	Durga Sankar Rana	ACJM, Bishnupur, Bankura
1	Euepundee Lepcha	ACJM, Tufanganj, Cooch Behar
5	Gautam Kumar Nag	ACJM, 2nd Court, Raghunathpur, Purulia
6	Namrata Singh	Metropolitan Magistrate, 5th Court, Calcutta
7	Debarati Dey	Metropolitan Magistrate, 9th Court, City Sessions Court,
8	Afshan Nawaz Warsi	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Barrackpore, North 24- Parganas
9	Aishwarya Deb	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
10	Ali Asgor Allauddin Ahmad	Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sadar, Bankura
11	Aliviya Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Paschim Medinipore
12	Amrita Dey	Judicial Magistrate, 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
13	Anwesha Chatterjee	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
14	Aritra Bose	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
15	Arka Roy	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Maldah
16	Bedashruti Mallik	Judicial Magistrate, Tehatta, Nadia
17	Chandan Pramanik	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Bishnupur, Bankura
18	Deepima Yonzone	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
19	Eoropa Roy	Civil Judge (Junior Division)-Judicial Magistrate, Mekhligunj, Coochbehar
20	Himanshi	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
21	Indraneel Chakraborty	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raghunathpur, Purulia
22	Jamshed Shaikh	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
23	Jayanta Mukherjee	Judicial Magistrate 8th Court, Alipore, South 24 Pgs.
24	Joydeep Bhattacharya	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Suri, Birbhum
25	Kamalica Das	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Paschim Medinipur
26	Madhurima Mondal	Judicial Magistrate, Sadar Jhargram
27	Mahezabeen Afrin Parween	Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
28	Md. Tarik Ferdaus	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Sadar, Howrah
29	Najmus Sahar	Judicial Magistrate, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
30	Namrata Singh	Metropolitan Magistrate, 5th Court, Calcutta
31	Nilanjan Maulik	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Berhampore, Murshidabad
32	Nilanjana Bandyopadhyay	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas
33	Nirupama Das Bhowmik	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum
34	Nita Sarkar	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Serampore, Hooghly
35	Pamela Gupta	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas
36	Pooja Sinha	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Krishnagore, Nadia
37	Pranay Subba	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Alipurduar
38	Pratigya Pradhan	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Barrackpore, North 24- Parganas
39	Pratyay Pal	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Siliguri, Darjeeling
40	Ranjani Kashyap	Judicial Magistrate, Kalyani, Nadia